Welcome

Image

Hey look, it’s me!

Hello, and welcome to my blog!

My name is Megan Marie Kaplon, and I am currently a Junior Visual Communication Design student at Stevenson University. My design strength lies in print design, but I hope to become skilled in the art of web design as well.

My favorite areas of design include:

  • print design
  • logo design
  • package design
  • typography
  • photography

This semester, I am beginning my adventure into the world of web design. I hope to gain a basic understanding of how the web works, and be able to start designing custom websites in the future (so look out for this blog to improve as time goes on!).

At the end of every post, I’m going to try and share a link to an interesting or cool site that is art or design-related in some way. Please enjoy your source of entertainment for the next few hours.